Let The Juicing Begin

Tomorrow is the big day. 

 
THE BIG DAY! 
 
Yes, I am getting a juicer! Someone is graciously blessing me with a juicer. I am so grateful for this special person and her generosity.  I have been avidly researching juice recipes. Making my grocery list of vegetables and fruits. I am told juicing is quite pricy, so my plan is to start off by doing only two juices a day.  I plan to eat salads and fruit while juicing.   
 
Ever since I watched “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead”, I have been more aware about what I eat and what I feed my family.  I started off wanting to juice to lose weight, (don’t get me wrong, I still am expecting to lose weight) but now it’s more than that. Now I want to do it so I’ll sleep better, have more energy and a healthier digestive tract…I know TMI, but we all deal with it, don’t we? 
 
So what’s my grocery list look like? Everything green!
 
Kale
1 bunch of Broccoli
2-3Celery
3 Cucumbers
Spinach
1 Romaine lettuce
Parsley
1 Swiss chard
4 bags of Carrots 
2 Beets
Ginger (a good size one since its used in lot’s of my juices)
4 Oranges
7-10 Green apples (whatever the special is)
Red delicious apples (I won’t get to many of these since they are high in sugar) 
Lemons (depends on the special)
 
I have a feeling my grocery list will be adjusted between now and tomorrow, depending on the recipes I find.
 
I would like to make a note… Apples and strawberries are the two fruits that are  recommended to buy organic.  They are highly sprayed with pesticides.  Because I am on a tight budget, I don’t plan to buy all my produce organic, however, apples I will try to strictly buy organic. 
 
Since I am aiming to lose weight, I will be posting weekly updates on pounds lost along with an occasional photo or two.  I also plan to give daily updates on my juicing experience.  I’ll share my thoughts, recommendations, struggles, fears and tears throughout my journey.
 
Until next time,
Happy Reading! 

 

Leave a Reply

